Organisational structure and shares

The most important bodies in our corporate governance structure are the Executive Board and Supervisory Board. Delta Lloyd’s share capital comprises ordinary shares, preference shares A and protective preference shares.

For an overview of our major shareholders, please click here. Fonds NutsOhra owns all preference shares A, as per the agreement between Delta Lloyd and Fonds NutsOhra (Dutch). Delta Lloyd has granted a call option on all protective preference shares to Stichting Continuïteit Delta Lloyd. Please see the statute for more details.

Organisational structure
Delta Lloyd provides banking and insurance services and operates under different brand names. Under Dutch law, banking and insurance activities must be undertaken through separate entities. All subsidiaries of Delta Lloyd NV have been clustered into a number of divisions, whereby the corporate structure matches the label structure.

Delta Lloyd NV and its Dutch-based subsidiaries are under the supervision of various regulatory authorities including the Dutch Central Bank (DNB), the Netherlands Authority for the Financial Markets (AFM), the Authority for Consumers and Markets (ACM), the Dutch Data Protection Authority (CBP) and the Dutch Healthcare Authority (Nza). Delta Lloyd Belgium is under the supervision of the National Bank of Belgium (NBB). The subsidiaries controlled by Delta Lloyd are consolidated in the financial statements of Delta Lloyd NV.

For clients

About Delta Lloyd

In society